Law of agency
Mortgages and methods of financing
Real estate taxes
Land use controls
Real estate mathematics
The three-year experience required to qualify for licensure as a broker must be full-time during normal business hours, meaning at least 40 hours per week between the hours of approximately 10 AM to 8 PM any five of seven days in the week. However, no more than 25 hours per week of non-real estate employment may be engaged in during this three-year period.
The text, Essentials of New Jersey Real Estate, Eleventh Edition, is included in the course tuition. Our teaching method uses a classroom PowerPoint presentation that is not only specifically designed to be informational, but is proven to give our students have a high retention rate for only the material that is included on the state exam. We don’t present any “war stories”; that is, irrelevant material that won’t be on the state examination. Our job is to get our student to pass the state exam on the First Try; Pure and Simple.
New Jersey laws rules and regulations
90-hour Broker course
30-hr Broker Ethics
30-hr Broker Management
Once you have been licensed as a salesperson full-time for 3 years, you are eligible to become a real estate broker. In order to sit for the broker’s exam, you will have to take another 150 hours of additional instruction as follows:
Types of ownership
Real estate appraisal
After completing the 90-hour Broker course, candidates must successfully complete a 30 hour pre-licensure course on brokers' ethics and agency law and relationships, and a second 30 hour pre-licensure course on office management and related topics. All three courses of instruction must be completed within a period of two years.